Short & Sweet

Time is less available this week, so I will just update that we met the social worker from Children’s Home & Aid Thursday for the first time.  She seems nice, and we mostly met for paperwork and a brief overview of the home study process.  She will conduct 3 to 4 home visits where some personal and invasive questions are sure to come.  Fun, fun, fun!  Saturday we went and got our fingerprints.  No more ink pads but computerized everything.  It’s amazing that no two humans have the same prints, not even twins.

Mike and I each wrote an autobiography.  Mine was the average 4 pages (single spaced) while Mike tried as hard as he could to make it to the top of page 3.  Why not everyone take a minute to write their autobiographies?  I wish I had one from each of my parents, especially not having had the benefit of extended family around to share those historical stories.  Financial statements, checklists of what we are willing/not willing to have in a future child, references from others, and physicals are just a few of the other beginning steps.  By the way, anyone have a primary care physician in Chicago that they would like to recommend for me?  I am absolutely horrible about going to the doctor and the dentist.  I only went to the OB/GYN because I had to give birth and that was the last time I have seen a doctor.

That’s it for now.  I’ll join the rest of Chicago in saying, “Bye, Oprah!” and “Go, Bulls!”  🙂

This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Short & Sweet

  1. Pingback: Update | Confessions from Momville

Leave a Reply

