Celebrating 10 Years!

Today is Mike and my 10th wedding anniversary! We will celebrate this momentous occasion officially in a couple months, but for now we will be happy with (what else but) a dinner out with the kids. In lieu of a card, I made this slideshow. It is no easy task pulling out pictures from ten years of marriage, but I tried anyways as incomplete as it may be. It is a small collection of life thus far (which means our family both given and chosen, some travel and a good deal of eating).

At first I thought I would use the song, “Still Into You” by Paramore because after all these years, I am still into Mike. However, the song our friends Anna and Kenny sang during our wedding ceremony still rings true in meaning after a decade of marriage. All 10 years of much exhilarating joy and some despairing pain are truly about Him and for Him. We will continue on this adventure together singing these words of dedication. Thanks for being the perfect match for me, Mike Beckett. All my love, Leslie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

